AGE 2021

The Annual General Election of the Assembly of God Church School (Park Street) Alumni Association will be held on Friday, 22nd October 2021 by ONLINE mode. The provisional hours of Polling are from 00:01 hours to 23:59 hours.

The Preliminary List of qualified Voters will be put up on the Notice Board of our website and Alumni Office on 7th October 2021. Complaints regarding the inclusion or omission of any name in the list should reach the Secretary by email on or before 10th October 2021. The Governing Council after considering such complaints shall issue the final List of Voters on 12th October 2021.

The General Election will be held for 3 Vice-Presidents, 1 Secretary, 3 Asst. Secretaries, 1 Treasurer, 1 Asst. Treasurer and 6 Governing Council Members. The Election will be conducted by the Vice Principal as the returning officer.

Nomination for Election to the Governing Council shall be received ONLINE on our website from 13th October 2021, 00:01 hours to 17th October 2021, 23:59 hours.

The Scrutiny of Nomination Papers shall be made on Monday, 18th October 2021 at 6.00 pm by the Governing Council in presence of the candidates on a Google Meet. The Nominees are requested to attend.

A Candidate shall be at liberty to withdraw his name from the election by notifying of his intention to do so through email to the undersigned not later than 20th October 2021.

Each Candidate for Election to the Governing Council shall deposit a sum of ₹500.00 as Security Deposit at the time of filing Nomination Papers Online. The Security Deposit will be forfeited if the candidate withdraws his nomination or gets less than 6 votes in the Election. The rest of the candidates will be refunded their Security Deposit after the Elections.

All who have become a member of our association on or before 30th September 2020 can file Nominations for the General Elections. All those who have become members of our organisation before the issue of this notification are eligible to vote.

Note: Online filing of Nominations is now closed.

The following are the Nominees who have been elected in AGE 2021 for the GC of 2021-22:

Name. Membership No.Post.
Smita ToppoAGCSPSAA/2013/LM/0001Vice President.
Madhumita SinghAGCSPSAA/2020/LM/0132Vice President
Bonita GhoshAGCSPSAA/2015/LM/0048Vice President
Subid MitraAGCSPSAA/2021/LM/0136Secretary
P. P. K. MitterAGCSPSAA/2014/LM/0020Asst. Secretary
Mohammad AriffAGCSPSAA/2013/FM/0003Asst. Secretary
Gaurang DaveAGCSPSAA/2013/FM/0006Asst. Secretary
Alfred Sean PetersAGCSPSAA/2016/LM/0117Treasurer
Satya BurnwalAGCSPSAA/2016/LM/0116Asst. Treasurer
Stella SinghAGCSPSAA/2015/LM/0035GC Member
Soma HorAGCSPSAA/2017/LM/0119GC Member
Jyoti Hannah GuptaAGCSPSAA/2014/LM/0028GC Member
Philip BariAGCSPSAA/2015/LM/0085GC Member
Rounak AgarwalAGCSPSAA/2020/LM/0134GC Member
Subham MannaAGCSPSAA/2020/LM/0133GC Member